بوابة كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي الصحية: سجلك الصحي التفاعلي

شروط وأحكام الاستخدام

1- الوصول والتفعيل: تقدم كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي ("كليفلاند كلينك" أو "نحن") بوابة كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي الصحية: سجلك الصحي التفاعلي ("البوابة") كبيئة آمنة على الإنترنت يمكنك من خلالها الحصول على خدمات والاطلاع على بعض المعلومات الصحية السرية عن نفسك التي يتم إصدارها وفقًا لتقدير طبيب الرعاية الأولية في كليفلاند كلينك. وبمجرد اشتراكك في البوابة، ستحصل على رمز دخول صالح لمرة واحدة فقط ولمدة 60 يومًا ستستخدمه لتفعيل حسابك. وستقوم بعد ذلك بإنشاء اسم المستخدم الخاص بك في البوابة وكلمة السر وتلميح كلمة السر. ولتفعيل حساب البوابة الخاص بك، يتوجب عليك أيضًا تزويدنا بعنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. وعلى الرغم من أننا لن نرسل لك أية معلومات صحية سرية عبر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني (إلا إذا وافقت على ذلك)، إلا أننا سنقوم بإخطارك عبر بريدك الإلكتروني عند إصدار معلومات صحية جديدة إلى حساب البوابة الخاص بك. ومن الممكن أن نتصل بك أيضًا عبر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني في حال وجود إشعارات أو معلومات هامة.

2- الوظائف: بمجرد قيامك بتفعيل حساب البوابة الخاص بك، ستصبح البوابة هي الوسيلة الأساسية التي ستتلقى من خلالها الرسائل الهامة من طبيب الرعاية الأولية ونتائج الاختبارات المحددة ومعلومات صحية شخصية سرية أخرى (على الرغم من إمكانية استمرارك في تلقي الرسائل من خلال وسائل أخرى من أطباء الاختصاص في كليفلاند كلينك). يمكنك أيضًا استخدام البوابة على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع لطلب المواعيد. ويمكنك أيضًا الاتصال بنا للحصول على الدعم في الحالات غير الطارئة أو طرح الأسئلة المتعلقة بالبوابة خلال ساعات العمل العادية - من الأحد إلى الخميس (باستثناء أيام العطلة) من الساعة 8 صباحًا حتى الساعة 5 مساءً.

3- الحالات الطارئة: يرجى عدم إرسال أية رسائل عاجلة عبر البوابة. فقد يحدث تأخير تبعًا لحجم وتوافر الموظفين أو مدى صعوبة حالتك المرضية أو لأسباب تقنية خارجة عن نطاق سيطرتنا. بناءً على ذلك، وبالنسبة لكافة الأمور الطبية العاجلة، يرجى الاتصال بمكتب الطبيب مباشرة أو زيارة غرفة الطوارئ أو الاتصال على الرقم 999.

في كافة حالات الطوارئ الطبية، يرجى الاتصال فورًا على الرقم 999.

4- موافقتك على شروط وأحكام الاستخدام والخصوصية: من خلال دخولك إلى البوابة واستخدام الخدمات المتاحة فيها، فإنك توافق على الالتزام بكافة شروط وأحكام الاستخدام هذه وبيان الخصوصية الخاص بنا. من الضروري مراجعة شروط وأحكام الاستخدام وبيان الخصوصية بشكل دوري حيث يجوز لنا تعديل هذه الاتفاقية وبيان الخصوصية في أي وقت، وأنت توافق على أن هذه التعديلات تعتبر نافذة وملزمة لك مباشرةً عند نشر النسخة المعدلة. يمكن الاطلاع على بيان الخصوصية عبر الرابط التالي: www.clevelandclinicabudhabi.ae.

5- السرية: أنت توافق على ظهور معلوماتك الصحية السرية على البوابة. كما توافق على توجيه الرسائل إلى الإدارة المناسبة عند الضرورة للتعامل معها، وهذا يمكن أن يؤدي ذلك إلى اشتراك موظفي كليفلاند كلينك بخلاف طبيب الرعاية الأولية الخاص بك في التعامل مع طلبك. وبالتالي قد يكون استخدام البوابة والخدمات المتاحة فيها غير مناسب إذا كانت هناك معلومات حساسة ترغب في مناقشتها بشكل مباشر مع طبيبك فقط.

من الضروري للغاية أن تحتفظ باسم المستخدم وكلمة السر في مكان آمن وبسرية تامة. وتقع على عاتقك مسؤولية عدم الكشف عن اسم المستخدم وكلمة السر وتغيير كلمة السر وتلميح كلمة السر إذا شعرت أن حسابك تعرض للاختراق. ولن تتحمل كليفلاند كلينك المسؤولية عن أي خسارة أو ضرر ينتج عن إخفاقك في الحفاظ على سرية كلمة السر الخاصة بك. يمكنك تغيير كلمة السر وتلميح كلمة السر عبر الإنترنت في أي وقت.

أنت تدرك أنك قد تتلقى رسائل ونتائج اختبارات واتصالات أخرى عن طريق البوابة. وفي هذه الحالة، لن نرسل ولن تستلم نسخًا عن التقارير الخطية التي تتضمن هذه المعلومات من كليفلاند كلينك.

6- الرسوم: استخدام البوابة مجاني حاليًا لمرضى كليفلاند كلينك. ولكننا نحتفظ بالحق في فرض رسوم على استخدامها في المستقبل. وإذا حدث ذلك فسيتم إعلامك بهذا التغيير وسيطلب منك إعادة تقديم الطلب إذا وافقت على الرسوم وكانت لديك الرغبة في الاستمرار في هذه الخدمة.

7- التوقف عن استخدام البوابة: يمكنك التوقف عن استخدام البوابة في أي وقت من خلال الاتصال بمركز خدمة عملاء كليفلاند كلينك. ونحن نحتفظ بالحق في تعليق استخدامك للبوابة أو خدمات معينة فيها في أي وقت ولأي سبب دون إشعارك ودون تحملنا أي مسؤولية. إذا خالفت أيًا من شروط وأحكام الاستخدام ولم نتخذ إجراءً على الفور، فهذا لا يعني أننا نقبل سلوكك أو نوافق على عدم اتخاذ إجراء في المستقبل.

8- الامتثال للقوانين والاستخدام المناسب للبوابة: من خلال استخدامك البوابة، فإنك تؤكد بموجبه أن عمرك لا يقل عن 18 عامًا، وتوافق على الامتثال لكافة القوانين والأنظمة المعمول بها عند استخدامك للبوابة. كما توافق على عدم نشر أي مواد مسيئة أو تشهيرية على هذا الموقع أو انتهاك أو محاولة انتهاك الخصوصية أو الحقوق الأخرى للمستخدمين الآخرين للبوابة. وتوافق على عدم تعطيل أو محاولة تعطيل عمل البوابة. كما توافق على عدم استخدام الموقع للمشاركة في أنشطة ضارة أو مزعجة أو غير مرغوبة، بما في ذلك النشاط الذي يمنع أو يؤثر سلبًا على الدخول إلى البوابة. ويتوجب عليك عدم إساءة استخدام البوابة عن طريق إدخال الفيروسات أو أحصنة طروادة أو ديدان الحاسوب أو القنابل المنطقية أو أي مواد أخرى مؤذية أو ضارة من الناحية التقنية. ويجب عدم محاولة الدخول غير المصرح به إلى الموقع أو الخادم الذي تم تخزين الموقع عليه أو أي خادم أو كمبيوتر أو قاعدة بيانات مرتبطة بالموقع. كما يتوجب عليك عدم مهاجمة موقعنا عبر هجوم الحرمان من الخدمة أو هجوم الحرمان من الخدمة الموزع.

9- سجلك الطبي والبوابة: لا تعرض البوابة كامل سجلك الطبي في كليفلاند كلينك، بل تعرض فقط الأجزاء التي اختار طبيب الرعاية الأولية عرضها على البوابة. ولكن الرسائل التي ترسلها من خلال البوابة ستصبح جزءًا من سجلك الطبي الدائم لدى كليفلاند كلينك. وأنت توافق على أن تكون هذه المعلومات في متناول موظفي كليفلاند كلينك الحاليين والمستقبليين الذين يشاركون بشكل مناسب في رعايتك أو في تشغيل البوابة أو الخدمات المرتبطة بها. تخضع كافة محتويات السجل الطبي الإلكتروني في كليفلاند كلينك للقانون الاتحادي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وقوانين وأنظمة إمارة أبوظبي المعمول بها التي تحكم أمن وسرية السجلات الطبية.

أنت تقر وتوافق على قيامنا بجمع وتخزين المعلومات ذات الصلة بصحتك، وبيانات الاتصال الشخصية الخاصة بك، وغيرها من المعلومات لأغراض التأمين والشؤون الإدارية والمالية ("المعلومات الصحية السرية"). كما أنك توافق على استخدامنا للمعلومات الصحية السرية والكشف عنها، بما في ذلك نسخ من سجلاتك الطبية أو الاطلاع على سجلاتك الطبية الإلكترونية من خلال وسائل إلكترونية آمنة، بالقدر اللازم للأغراض المشروعة وللوفاء بالالتزامات القانونية، بما في ذلك الكشف عن المعلومات الصحية السرية للجهات التالية:

أ) مقدمو الرعاية الصحية الآخرون لأغراض رعاية المرضى، بما في ذلك الكشف عن المعلومات الصحية السرية ونقلها لأغراض الاستشارة عن بعد.

ب) دافعو تكاليف الخدمات الطبية، وشركات إعادة التأمين، والوكلاء، والاستشاريين، والأطراف المتعاقدة ("الأطراف من الغير") وشركة التأمين الخاصة بك، التي قد تفصح بدورها عن تلك المعلومات لأطراف من الغير، لغرض مراجعة أو معالجة أو التحقيق في أي مطالبات بالتعويض ذات صلة والمسائل المتعلقة بها (بما في ذلك البحوث التي تحذف منها المعلومات الشخصية والتحليل الإحصائي وبرامج الصحة والعافية).

ج) دائرة الصحة (بما في ذلك وكلاؤها المعتمدون وأي سلطة حكومية ذات صلة في إمارة أبوظبي) وفقًا للالتزامات القانونية.

د) الشركات التابعة للأطراف من الغير داخل وخارج دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة فقط لأغراض تقييم (1) أدائنا السريري، أو (2) رضا المريض.

وأنت توافق أيضًا على حذف المعلومات الشخصية من المعلومات الصحية السرية والكشف عنها على شكل بيانات لا تسمح بالتعرف على هوية أصحابها للأغراض التالية:

أ) التعليم.

ب) البحوث.

ج) تقييم معايير الجودة والأداء السريري لدينا.

د) إجراءات الأعمال الداخلية.

وأنت توافق أخيرًا على كشفنا عن معلوماتك الصحية السرية عبر نظام تبادل المعلومات الصحية في إمارة أبوظبي ، الذي سيمكن مرافق الرعاية الصحية في الإمارة (ومتخصصي الرعاية الصحية لديهم وغيرهم من المستخدمين المصرح لهم) من إرسال واستلام معلوماتك الصحية، ولكن فقط إذا كانت تلك المرافق توفر لك رعاية صحية كجزء من علاجك. وأنت تدرك أن استخدام والكشف عن معلوماتك الصحية السرية (بما في ذلك المعلومات الجديدة والقديمة) مقيد وفقًا لسياسات دائرة الصحة في أبوظبي وجميع القوانين الأخرى المعمول بها.

10- حقوق النشر والعلامات التجارية: يتمتع كامل المحتوى المدرج في هذا الموقع والبوابة والخدمات المتاحة عبر البوابة والمواقع الأخرى التي نقوم بتشغيلها، بما في ذلك، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، النصوص والصور الفوتوغرافية والرسومات ورموز الأزرار والصور والأعمال الفنية والأسماء والشعارات والعلامات التجارية وعلامات الخدمة والبيانات ("المحتوى") بأي شكل من الأشكال بالحماية بموجب قوانين دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وقانون واتفاقيات حقوق النشر الدولية. ويشمل المحتوى كلًا من المحتوى المملوك لنا والخاضع لسيطرتنا والمحتوى الذي تمتلكه أو تسيطر عليه أطراف من الغير منحت كليفلاند كلينك رخصة لاستخدامه. وباستثناء ما هو موضح أدناه، يُمنع النسخ المباشر أو غير المباشر للمحتوى، كليًا أو جزئيًا، وبأية وسيلة، دون الحصول على موافقة خطية صريحة من كليفلاند كلينك.

11- الدخول إلى الموقع والتراخيص: نحن نمنحك ترخيصًا محدودًا للاستخدام الشخصي فقط للبوابة ومحتوياتها والخدمات المرتبطة بها وفقًا لشروط وأحكام الاستخدام هذه. ويستثني هذا الترخيص صراحة، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، أي إعادة إنتاج أو نسخ أو بيع أو إعادة بيع أو أي استخدام تجاري آخر للبوابة أو محتواها، أو استخلاص أي شيء من البوابة أو الخدمات المرتبطة بها، أو جمع واستخدام عناوين البريد الإلكتروني للمستخدمين أو معلومات المستخدمين الأخرى، بما في ذلك، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، المعلومات الصحية أو أي استخراج أو استغلال للبيانات بأي شكل كان. ومن خلال هذا الترخيص، يمكنك تحميل بيانات أطراف من الغير إلى البوابة أو تنزيل معلومات طبية محدودة من البوابة إلى مواقع أطراف مختارة من الغير.

12- الأمن: تستخدم البوابة برنامج تشفير. وفي حين أننا نستخدم نظام أمن حديث، إلا أنه لا يمكن لأي نظام أن يوفر الحماية التامة من مخاطر الاختراق أو الكشف عن المعلومات. وعند استخدام البوابة، سيتم نقل المعلومات عبر وسائط خارج سيطرتنا. وتتحمل أنت بموجب هذه الوثيقة صراحةً المسؤولية الكاملة عن أي كشف غير مصرح به أو اختراق مقصود، أو أي تأخير أو إخفاق أو انقطاع أو تلف للبيانات أو غيرها من المعلومات التي يتم نقلها فيما يتعلق باستخدام البوابة أو الخدمات المرتبطة بها. وبمجرد تلقينا للمعلومات، سيتم التعامل مع معلوماتك الطبية على أنها سرية وستحصل على نفس الحماية الموفرة لجميع السجلات الطبية الأخرى في كليفلاند كلينك.

13- الروابط إلى مواقع الأطراف من الغير: Tيحتوي الموقع على روابط تقود إلى مواقع إلكترونية تديرها أطراف من الغير. وهذه الروابط مقدمة لراحتك فقط. ونحن لا نتحكم في هذه المواقع ولسنا مسؤولين عن محتواها وأدائها. فوجود روابط تقود إلى المواقع الإلكترونية الأخرى لا يعني أي موافقة على المواد الموجودة على تلك المواقع أو أي ارتباط مع مشغليها. ولا تقوم كليفلاند كلينك بتشغيل أو السيطرة على أو الموافقة على أي معلومات أو منتجات أو خدمات يقدمها الأطراف من الغير. وتكون المخاطرة باستخدام المواقع الأخرى على مسؤوليتك الخاصة. وأنت مسؤول عن الاطلاع على شروط وأحكام الاستخدام وبيانات الخصوصية الخاصة بالمواقع الإلكترونية الأخرى والالتزام بها.

14- عدم وجود ضمانات: يتم توفير هذا الموقع والبوابة وجميع الخدمات المرتبطة بها وكافة المواقع الأخرى التي تقوم كليفلاند كلينك بتشغيلها والمحتوى الموجود عليها على أساس "الوضع الراهن". ولا تقدم كليفلاند كلينك أي تعهدات أو ضمانات من أي نوع سواء كانت صريحة أو ضمنية فيما يتعلق بتشغيل مواقعها أو البوابة أو المحتوى أو المنتجات أو الخدمات المدرجة فيها. وإلى الحد الأقصى الذي يسمح به القانون، تتبرأ كليفلاند كلينك من جميع الضمانات، الصريحة أو الضمنية، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر الضمانات الضمنية الخاصة بالقابلية للتسويق والملاءمة لغرض معين والملكية وعدم التعدي.

15- تحديد المسؤولية: يتم توفير بعض المواد على البوابة من قبل أطراف من الغير، ونحن لا نتحمل أية مسؤولية عن هذه المواد أو فيما يتعلق بها. يجب توجيه أي أسئلة أو شكاوى أو مطالبات متعلقة بأي مواد لطرف من الغير إلى الطرف المعني.

إلى الحد الذي يسمح به القانون، لن نتحمل المسؤولية عن أي خسارة أو ضرر مباشر أو غير مباشر أو تبعي أو عرضي أو خاص قد تتكبده نتيجة أو فيما يتعلق باستخدامك البوابة أو الخدمات المرتبطة بها أو أي محتوى آخر أو عدم قدرتك على استخدامها بأي شكل من الأشكال، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، فقدان البيانات أو خسارة الأرباح أو التوفير المتوقع. والإجراء التصحيحي الوحيد والحصري المتاح لك فيما يتعلق باستخدامك أو عدم قدرتك على استخدام البوابة هو التوقف عن استخدام البوابة.

أنت تقر وتوافق على أننا لن نتحمل المسؤولية عن أي مطالبات أو خسائر أو أضرار (سواء كانت مباشرة أو غير مباشرة) ناجمة عن أو تتعلق بإساءة الاستخدام أو الاعتماد غير الملائم على محتوى البوابة.

ولن نتحمل المسؤولية عن أية خسارة أو ضرر ناجم عن هجوم الحرمان من الخدمة الموزع أو الفيروسات أو أية مواد أخرى ضارة تكنولوجيًا يمكن أن تصيب أجهزة الكمبيوتر أو برامج الكمبيوتر أو البيانات أو المواد الأخرى بسبب استخدامك البوابة أو الخدمات أو تنزيل أية مواد منشورة عليها أو على أي موقع مرتبط بها.

إذا خالفت شروط وأحكام الاستخدام هذه وقدم شخص آخر أو جهة أخرى مطالبة قانونية ضد كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي ذ.م.م أو شركائها أو أي من مسؤوليها أو مديريها أو مالكيها أو وكلائها أو مزودي المعلومات أو مالكي حقوق النشر (يُشار إليهم مجتمعين باسم "أطراف كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي") نتيجة لمخالفتك، فيجب عليك تعويض أطراف كليفلاند كلينك أبوظبي والدفاع عنهم وحمايتهم من الأضرار الناجمة عن تلك المطالبة القانونية.

16- القانون المعمول به والاختصاص القضائي: تخضع شروط وأحكام الاستخدام هذه وتُفسر وفقًا لقوانين دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة المعمول بها في إمارة أبوظبي، وأنت توافق صراحةً على أن محاكم إمارة أبوظبي تتمتع بالاختصاص الحصري لنظر أي نزاع ينشأ فيما يتعلق بشروط وأحكام الاستخدام واستخدامك للبوابة أو الخدمات المرتبطة بها. ولا يتم التصريح باستخدام البوابة في أي منطقة اختصاص لا تسري فيها هذه الشروط والأحكام.

17- بيان الخصوصية

يرجى الاطلاع على بيان الخصوصية الخاص بنا.

18- الاستفسارات

إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول شروط وأحكام الاستخدام أو بيان الخصوصية الخاص بنا، فيرجى زيارة صفحة اتصل بنا وسنرد عليك في أقرب وقت ممكن.

Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi Health Portal: Your Interactive Health Record

Terms and Conditions of Use

1. Access and Activation: Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi (“CCAD”, “we”, “us” and “our”) offers the Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi Health Portal: Your Interactive Health Record (“the Portal”) as a secure Internet-based environment through which you may access services and receive certain confidential health information about yourself released at the discretion of your CCAD primary care physician. Once you sign up for the Portal, you will be given a one-time-only access code that is valid for 60 days that that you will use to activate your account. You will then create your own Portal ID, password and password hint. To activate your Portal account, you must also provide us with your email address. Although we will not send any confidential health information to you via your email address (unless you have otherwise agreed to this), we will notify you via your email when new health information has been released to your Portal account. We may also contact you via your email address with important notices or information.

2. Functions: Once you have activated your Portal account, the Portal will become the primary vehicle through which you will receive important messages from your primary care physician, selected test results and other personal confidential health information (although you may continue to receive communications via other means from CCAD specialty physicians). You may also use the Portal 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to request appointments. You may also contact us for non-emergency support, or other questions related to the Portal, during our regular business hours - Sunday through Thursday (excluding holidays) from 8 AM to 5 PM.

3. Emergencies: Never send any messages requiring urgent attention using the Portal. Delays can occur based upon volume and availability of staff, the complexity of your condition, or technology occurrences outside of our control. Therefore, for all urgent medical matters, contact your physician's office directly, go to an emergency room, or call 999.

FOR ALL MEDICAL EMERGENCIES, IMMEDIATELY DIAL 999.

4. Your agreement to these Terms and Conditions of Use and Privacy: By accessing or using the Portal and using the services available on the Portal you agree to be bound by all these Terms and Conditions of Use and our Privacy Statement. It is important to review these Terms and Conditions of Use and our Privacy Statement periodically as we may modify this agreement and the Privacy Statement at any time, and you agree that such modifications are effective and binding upon you immediately upon posting of the modified version. The Privacy Statement can be accessed at www.clevelandclinicabudhabi.ae.

5. Confidentiality: You consent to your confidential health information appearing on the Portal. You consent to messages being routed to the appropriate department as necessary for handling, which may result in CCAD staff, other than your primary physician being involved in addressing your request. Therefore use of the Portal and the services available on the Portal may not be appropriate if there is sensitive information that you would only wish to discuss directly with your physician.

It is extremely important that you keep your Portal ID and password in a secure location and completely confidential. It is your responsibility to prevent disclosure of your Portal ID and password and to change your password and password hint if you feel that your security has been compromised. CCAD shall not be liable for any loss or damage that results from your failure to keep your password secure. You can change your password and password hint online at any time.

You understand that you may receive messages, test results and other communications delivered via the Portal. Where this is the case, we will not send and you may not receive duplicate written reports of this information from CCAD.

6. Fee: Currently the use of the Portal is free for the patients of CCAD. However, we reserve the right in the future to charge a fee for the use of the Portal. You will be notified of this change and asked to re-apply if you agree to the fee and wish to continue with this service.

7. Discontinuing Use of the Portal: You can discontinue your use of the Portal at any time by contacting the CCAD customer service center. We reserve the right to suspend your use of the Portal or specific services at any time, for any reason, without notice to you or liability to us. If you violate any of the Terms and Conditions of Use, and we do not take action right away, that does not mean we accept your conduct or agree to not take action in the future.

8. Compliance with laws and appropriate use of the Portal: By using the Portal, you hereby confirm that you are at least 18 years of age. You agree that you will comply with all applicable laws and regulations in your use of the Portal. You agree that you will not post any offensive or defamatory material on this site or infringe or try to infringe the privacy or other rights of other Portal users. You agree not to disrupt or try to disrupt the operation of the Portal. You agree not to use the site to engage in harmful, harassing or otherwise objectionable activity, including activity preventing or adversely impacting access to the Portal. You must not misuse the Portal by knowingly introducing viruses, trojans, worms, logic bombs or other material which is malicious or technologically harmful. You must not attempt to gain unauthorized access to the site, the server on which the site is stored or any server, computer or database connected to the site. You must not attack our site via a denial-of-service attack or a distributed denial-of service attack.

9. Your Medical Record and the Portal: The Portal does not display your full CCAD medical record – only those parts of your medical record that your primary care physician has chosen to release to the Portal. However, messages you send via the Portal will be made part of your permanent CCAD medical record. You consent to this information being accessible to current and future CCAD staff members who are appropriately involved with your care or the operation of the Portal or the associated services. All CCAD generated electronic medical record content is subject to UAE federal law and applicable Emirate of Abu Dhabi laws and regulations governing the security and confidentiality of medical records.

You acknowledge and agree that we will collect and store information relevant to your health, together with your personal contact details, and other information for the purposes of insurance, administration and financial matters (“Confidential Health Information”). You consent to us using the Confidential Health Information, and sharing the same, including copies of your medical records or access to your electronic medical records through secure electronic means, limited to the extent necessary for legitimate purposes, and to meet statutory obligations, including sharing Confidential Health Information with:

a) other healthcare providers for the purposes of patient care including the sharing of Confidential Health Information and transmission of Confidential Health Information for tele-counselling purposes;

b) third party payers, re-insurers, agents consultants, contracted parties (“Third Parties”) and your insurer, who may make further disclosures to Third Parties, for the purpose of reviewing, investigating, or processing any relevant claims for reimbursement and related matters (including de-identified research and statistical analysis, and health and wellness programs);

c) the Department of Health (including their authorized agents and any relevant government authority in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi) in accordance with statutory obligations; and

d) third party business affiliates within and outside the UAE solely for the purposes of either (i) assessing our clinical performance; or (ii) patient satisfaction.

You also consent to us de-personalizing the Confidential Health Information and sharing the same in a non-identifiable data format for the purposes of:

a) education;

b) research;

c) assessing our quality standards and clinical performance; and

d) internal business processes.

Finally, you consent to us sharing your Confidential Health Information via the Abu Dhabi Health Information Exchange (“ADHIE”), which will enable healthcare facilities in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi (and their relevant healthcare professionals and other authorized users) to send and receive your patient information, but only if those healthcare facilities are providing you with clinical care as part of your treatment. You understand the sharing and use of your Confidential Health Information (which includes both new and past information) is restricted in accordance with Department of Health – Abu Dhabi policies and all other applicable laws.

10. Copyright and Trademarks: All content included on this site, the Portal, the services accessible in the portal or other sites that we operate, including, but not limited to, text, photographs, graphics, button icons, images, artwork, names, logos, trademarks, service marks and data (the "Content") in any form is protected by the laws of the UAE and international copyright law and conventions. The Content includes both Content owned or controlled by us and Content owned or controlled by third parties and licensed to CCAD. Except as set forth below, direct or indirect reproduction of the Content, in whole or in part, by any means, is prohibited without the express written consent of CCAD.

11. Site Access and Licenses: We grant a limited license to you to make personal use only of the Portal, its Content and the associated services in accordance with these Terms and Conditions of Use. This license expressly excludes, without limitation, any reproduction, duplication, sale, resale or other commercial use of the Portal or its Content, making any derivative of the Portal or the associated services, the collection and use of user email addresses or other user information, including, without limitation, health information or any data extraction or data mining whatsoever. Through this License, you may be able to upload third party data into the Portal or download limited medical information from the Portal to select third party sites.

12. Security: The Portal uses encryption software. While we use state-of-the-art security, no system can perfectly guard against risks of intrusion or disclosure of information. When using the Portal, information will be transmitted over a medium that is outside of our control. YOU HEREBY EXPRESSLY ASSUME THE SOLE RISK OF ANY UNAUTHORIZED DISCLOSURE OR INTENTIONAL INTRUSION; OR ANY DELAY, FAILURE, INTERRUPTION, OR CORRUPTION OF DATA OR OTHER INFORMATION TRANSMITTED IN CONNECTION WITH THE USE OF THE PORTAL OR ANY ASSOCIATED SERVICES. Once the information is received by us, your medical information will be treated as confidential and given the same protection afforded all other CCAD medical records.

13. Links to Third Party Sites: The Portal contains links to websites operated by other parties. The links are provided for your convenience only. We do not control such websites and we are not responsible for the content and performance of these sites. The inclusion of links to other websites does not imply any endorsement of the material on such websites or any association with their operators. CCAD does not operate, control, or endorse any information, products, or services provided by third parties. Use of other sites is strictly at your own risk. You are responsible for viewing and abiding by the terms and conditions of use and the privacy statements of the other websites.

14. No Warranties: This site, the Portal, all associated services and all other sites operated by CCAD and the content contained on them are provided on an "As Is" basis. CCAD makes no representations or warranties of any kind express or implied as to the operation of its sites, the Portal or the content, products and/or services included on them. To the fullest extent permissible by law, CCAD disclaims all warranties, express, or implied, including but not limited to implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, title, and/or infringement.

15. Limitation of Liability: Some of the material on the Portal is provided by third parties and we disclaim any responsibility for or liability related to such material. Any questions complaints or claims related to any third party material should be directed to the appropriate third party.

To the extent permitted by law, we will not be liable for any direct, indirect, consequential, incidental or special loss or damage that you may incur as a result of or in connection with your use of, or inability to use the Portal, associated Services or any content in any way, including but not limited to loss of data, loss of profits or anticipated savings. Your sole and exclusive remedy in connection with your use or inability to use the Portal is to stop using the Portal.

You acknowledge and agree that we will not be responsible for any claims, losses or damages (whether direct or indirect) arising out of or relating to the misuse of or inappropriate reliance on the Content of the Portal.

We will also not be liable for any loss or damage caused by a distributed denial-of-service attack, viruses or other technologically harmful material that may infect your computer equipment, computer programs, data or other material due to your use of the Portal or the services or to your downloading of any material posted on them, or on any website linked to them.

If you violate these Terms and Conditions of Use and another person or entity brings a legal claim against Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi LLC, its partners, or any of their respective officers, directors, owners, agents, information providers, or copyright owners (together, the “Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi Parties”) as a result of your violation, you are required to indemnify, defend, and hold harmless the Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi Parties for that legal claim.

16. Governing law and jurisdiction: These Terms and Conditions of Use shall be governed by, and construed in accordance with, the laws of the United Arab Emirates as applicable in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi and you expressly agree that the courts of the Emirate of Abu Dhabi have exclusive jurisdiction for any dispute arising in relation to these Terms and Conditions of Use and your use of the Portal or the associated services. Use of the Portal is unauthorized in any jurisdiction that does not give effect to these Terms and Conditions of Use.

17. Privacy Statement

Please see our Privacy Statement.

18. Questions

If you have any questions about the Terms and Conditions of Use or our Privacy Statement, please visit our Contact Us page and we will get back to you as soon as we can.